2017 Programme

Meetings Programme 2017

MeetingsVisitors are welcome to attend a monthly meeting to sample the WI experience! Please contact us through our contact page if you’d like any further information or you are welcome to just attend on the day. All meetings start at 7.30pm at St.Elizabeth’s Church Hall, Aspull and are held on the 2nd Monday of the month.

 

Monday 9th January.
Resolutions Meeting
followed by Snowman Drive
No Competition

Monday 13th February.
‘Chocolate Delight’
Talk by Collette Alexander from the Stables, Haigh.
Competition; ‘Be my Valentine’ something appropriate to theme
Monday 13th March.
‘Dillon’ my Assistance Dog.
Deborah Cornwall.
Competition; A Dog in any form-except live!
Monday 10th April.
‘Toy Town to Buckingham Palace’. John Stirling.
Competition; A favourite toy
Monday 8th May.
‘Wild Flowers of Lancashire.’
Russell Hedley. Back by popular demand!
No Competition. PLANT SALE. Please bring any plants for the sale table
Monday 12th June.
‘Swingtime and Hip Hop with Velody.’
Wear your dancing shoes.
Competition; An item of Memorabilia from the 40’s.
Monday 10th July.
‘Strawberries, stroll and sunshine (hopefully).’
Competition; wild flower arrangement in a jam jar to raise funds for ACWW .
Monday 14th August.
‘More Tales of Bygone Times’.
Joanne Halliwell.
Competition; Short verse in any dialect. To be spoken
Monday 11th September.
‘Mercy Ships’ a talk by Mrs Frances King.
Competition; Any item ship related.
Monday 9th October.
‘CRAFTSMAS!’ Christmas workshop
Competition; Homemade Christmas card.
Monday 13th November.
Annual Meeting
No competition this month.
Monday 11th December.
Christmas Party.
Time and venue to be confirmed later.

 

 

 

Are you interested in joining us? Click here for our contact page for details of our meetings or send us a message on our contact form.

Don’t forget you can visit us with no obligation to join to see if you like it, we’d love to see you.