2020 Programme

Meetings Programme 2020

MeetingsVisitors are welcome to attend a monthly meeting to sample the WI experience! Please contact us through our contact page if you’d like any further information or you are welcome to just attend on the day. All meetings start at 7.30pm at St.Elizabeth’s Church Hall, Aspull and are held on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Monday 13th January.
‘Resolutions then Bingo and Quiz’
Competition: Unwanted Gifts Sale

Monday 10th February.
‘The Side Saddle History’
Speaker: Esther Turner.
Competition: Animal Jewellery

Monday 9th March.
‘The Life of Fanny Trollope’.
Speaker: Elizabeth Williams
Competition: A Family Photo

Monday 13th April.
‘Chutney and Cheer’
Speaker: Melanie Latham
Competition: Three savoury or sweet scones

Monday 11th May.
‘Friends Against Scams and Frauds’
Speaker: Natalie White
Competition: Poster warning about scams.

Monday 8th June.
‘Our Moors after the Fires’
Speaker: Derek Cartwright
Competition: A moorland scene in any medium

Monday 13th July.
‘Strawberry Tea, Walk & Quiz’
Competition: Flowers in an unusual container

Monday 10th August.
‘Amelia Edwards and The EES
(Egypt Exploration Society)’.
Speaker: Hazel McGuiness
Competition: Anything Egyptian

Monday 14th September.
‘A Little Gin’
Speaker: Helen Clare
Competition: A Home Made Brew.

Monday 12th October.
‘Workshop or Games Evening’
No competition this month.

Monday 9th November.
Annual General Meeting with Supper
No competition this month.

Monday 14th December.
Christmas Party.
Time and venue to be confirmed later.

Are you interested in joining us? Click here for our contact page for details of our meetings or send us a message on our contact form.

Don’t forget you can visit us with no obligation to join to see if you like it, we’d love to see you.